top of page
  • Africauptodate

Somalia Becomes EAC Member State

Africa | Somalia November 25, 2023

Somalia on November 24, 2023, became a member state of the East African Community (EAC). That was reported by some African media on November 25, 2023.

Photo: East African Community Headquarters, Arusha, Tanzania

Somalia is now the 8th member of the regional bloc. The other 7 members of the bloc are Tanzania, Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Burundi, and South Sudan.


© 2015 - 2023 Africauptodate. All Rights Reserved

bottom of page