top of page
  • Africauptodate

Kevin Hart Honored With The Mark Twain Prize

Africa's Diaspora Communities | Entertainment & Lifestyle March 26, 2024

Kevin Hart has been honored by the John F. Kennedy Center for Performing Arts also simply referred to as the Kennedy Center, with The Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. The actor/comedian received the prestigious award at a ceremony held at the center in Washington, D.C., on March 24, 2024.

Kevin Hart becomes the 25th recipient of the Mark Twain Prize that has been awarded annually by the Kennedy Center since 1998, to outstanding Americans who have impacted society bigtime in ways similar to those of the iconic 19th century humorist called Mark Twain.

Previous recipients of the award include, among others, Eddie Murphy, Whoopi Goldberg, Richard Pryor, Dave Chappelle, Bill Cosby, and Julia Louis-Dreyfus.


© 2015 - 2024 Africauptodate. All Rights Reserved

bottom of page