top of page
  • Africauptodate

DRC Becomes Member Of The EAC

Africa | Democratic Republic Of Congo March 29, 2022

(Photo: EAC Heaquarters, Arusha, Tanzania)

Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) has become a member of the East African Community (EAC), reported some African media.

According to the reports, DRC’s membership in the regional bloc follows approval of its application for membership, by EAC heads of state at the 19th Extra-Ordinary Summit of the EAC Heads of State. The summit was held virtually on March 29, 2022.

DRC becomes the 7th member of the EAC. The other 6 members are Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, and South Sudan. _____________________________ © 2015 - 2022 Africauptodate. All Rights Reserved

bottom of page